My voice of sanity!

How mad can this world can sometimes prove to be!

It is a difficult place to be if you are someone who is sensitive to change, for change will come, inevitably. It is often difficult to cope with the insecure individual residing inside me who is bothered by change of the negative variety.

That individual is a hopeless idealist, and I have been told a score and ten more times that idealism does not work. I have been told, and I have no difficulty believing in it. I don’t harbour the illusion that idealism shall one day be the order of the world. I really don’t believe in all that shite.

But, my friends, I am afraid that belief is one thing, and instinct is quite another. Belief can be cultivated, filtered through logic, and made politically correct.

Instinct is natural, you are born with it. All you can do is see yourself running hopelessly after the mirage of idealism. You can only secretly hope that your Mind is quick enough to knock some sense into your Heart, before some serious damage is done, unless….

Unless, you have those special people in your life who always manage to whisper words of sanity into your ears. We all need those little voices of sanity in our lives. I am fortunate that I have mine.

When nothing makes sense, and the world seems to be dominated by big, bad people, it is always safe to turn to that voice of sanity. Thank God for such beautiful people who are blessed with the ability to see the world as it is, and not through rose-coloured shades of romanticism.

Here’s dedicating this post to my own voice of sanity! You saved this day, like many other days 🙂

Who is the voice of sanity in your life? Who do you turn to?
Share, if you would like to!

3 comments on “My voice of sanity!

  1. Beechmount says:

    Idealism is not instinctual, but fear is. It can destroy the most idealistic feelings. Life is best viewed with a realistic mind set.

  2. LindaGHill says:

    I wish I had one, but alas, I’m all I have in the world. I’m glad for you that you have yours. 🙂

  3. Jessica says:

    Sanity is important. The reality is that this world will break out hearts… But there’s a reason we are born with idealism. There’s a reason we know something’s wrong… We must always stay true to what we know!!!

Let me know what you are thinking. . .

