I’m good enough!

Have you ever realized what power these four words wield – “I am good enough”?

Try saying them to the mirror in front of you every once in a while. It feels empowering, and we all deserve that power; we all deserve that confidence.

For the most part of our lives, we are taught that we are not good enough, and that we need to buck up. We are taught to be like him, or her. Judgments are passed about your abilities, without any consideration for our feelings. The bar is often set too high, and unfairly so.

Then one fine day, we end up finding that one thing we love doing best. Luckier ones end up actually doing that thing that excites them.

Then, the rest can be described as “Pure Magic”.

There is no better joy on this planet than finding one’s feet. That feeling can be felt, or maybe even imagined, but it cannot be described. At least, my humble words fail to do so.

Imagine waking up every morning feeling positive about the work you are going to do during the day. Imagine being pre-occupied with thoughts about how to improve the quality of your work. No, imagine being possessed with improving the quality of your work.

That is the most beautiful feeling that can ever grace our lives.

Ever felt that satisfaction of looking at yourself in the mirror before going to bed after a day of good, old-fashioned hard work. You’re tired and weary eyed, probably goddamn sleepy too, but your soul sings.

You look at your reflection – eyeball to eyeball, and break into a smile and think, “I’m good enough.”

All your detractors were wrong, and there’s nothing like the guilty pleasure of quietly proving them wrong.

Yes, I’m good enough, and I always was! Life is beautiful! 

7 comments on “I’m good enough!

  1. Mitali Das says:

    very well written…i liked it

  2. Glad to have back and brimming with positive vibes. You are more than good enough. Keep going…. 🙂

  3. Jessica says:

    Sorry it took me so long to comment on this. I love this post. It reminds me of some of my own recent works… But maybe you already knew that. 😉 You are definitely good enough, Subh. And, maybe, so am I.

  4. I knew you would relate to this well 🙂 Isn’t it a magical feeling, Jess???

    And, yes, you are most certainly good enough!!! In fact, you are better 🙂

Let me know what you are thinking. . .

