About a Sunday.

Live for me, tonight,
‘cos I’m just plain tired.
Stand in queue for me.
Just as a favor, maybe?

Get stuck in the traffic.
I know it’s not real quick.
But, I’ll make it up someday,
just as a favor, maybe.

Get wet in the rain.
No, it won’t be in vain.
Fight my battles for me.
Just as a favor, maybe.

I know it’s Sunday.
You gotta shop on e-bay.
You gotta meet your dear Libby.
But, just as a favor, maybe.

Will be your turn someday,
when you’ll need a favor from me.
I’ll fill in for you happily,
well, just as a favor, maybe. . .

Written about a Sunday, when I needed someone to live for me.

10 comments on “About a Sunday.

  1. Monika Amita Bakshi says:

    Wish I was there! 🙂 Nice poem.

  2. lgyslaine says:

    Everything comes for him who know to wait. 🙂

  3. Avani says:

    A good idea that is. 😉

  4. Totally 🙂 Wish we had reserve people to live the days we’re too tired to live.

  5. I think the time has come for the category name to change. 🙂
    Will you consider it? may be …

  6. Naah, this isn’t poetry. Poetry is beautiful. These are just rhymes. Check Soumya’s blog for real poetry 🙂

Let me know what you are thinking. . .

