Owning up.

“If you let people break your spirit and detour you from your path, then you have not been true to yourself or those you’re here to touch, those who believe in you.”
― Allison DuBois

I find quotes amazingly handy. In one or two lines, they state broad truths now and every time you read them.

When I’m discouraged I always read quotes and it’s like instant inspiration for me.
I don’t have to read the whole book, just a few hand-picked quotes.

If you had read my afternoon post “I QUIT”, you’ll probably know by now the purpose behind this piece.

A heartfelt apology to all who felt let down by a sudden flood of despair which I chose to let loose. But one email and the comments on the afternoon’s post were in the right place and a gentle reminder of the situation.

Firstly, I am none to kick off or put curtains down on a movement.

Secondly, this is not my personal campaign. This is of the people, by the people, for the people.

Thirdly, I messed up and I’m sorry. That is the problem with people who work with passion. Sometimes, the personal beliefs and disappointments kick in.

But, I believe my heart was in the right place. That is important. The rest shall only be natural corollary.

So, re-announcing the events, I’d like to invite articles for gender sensitisation and equality.

You can post it on VOICES FOR DAMINI’S facebook wall. Or you can mail it to allwinbright@gmail.com

How do you feel about an online magazine that shall talk about gender equality and sensitization?

I know there are issues like separate domain name and stuff to do. This is a tall order. But, is it worth a start?

An online magazine shall be a perfect way of keeping this alive.
You see people pass away. Years roll on.

But newspapers, journals or magazines remain.

How do you react to this idea? Let’s brainstorm.

10 comments on “Owning up.

  1. Jessica says:

    No apologies needed! And an online magazine sounds like a good idea. Good luck!

  2. Trisha Dey says:

    I think it’ll be a great start towards positive!

  3. Beechmount says:

    Hi Subh

    Jessica says “Good Luck” and I’m sure that comes from her heart, but it take a great deal more that just “luck”–it takes planning; careful planning in details. Begin by thinking about a good name for it, -then a detailed outline for content and how contributions should be made. You don’t want every crackpot arm chair philosopher to fill the pages with screwball suggestions or bs. It takes time to collect good writers who are willing to become regular contributors and the subjects should be chosen carefully. You will need at least one or two editors. Publication should be on a dedicated blog site. Issues should be monthly. I like the idea, Subh.

    Now-grandson–GET BACK TO YOUR STUIDIES!!!!!!!!!!!

    Grandpa

  4. lgyslaine says:

    anything that can be written, no make a difference. I encourage you to do

  5. pseudomonaz says:

    An online magazine is a great idea, go for it!

  6. Thanks for the support Mona 🙂

Let me know what you are thinking. . .

