A lot of words. . .

I once was so lost,
in both action and thought.
I once was sold short,
though I’m really worth a lot.

Without regret I fought,
battles not worth a shot.
I really was so caught,
in things that yielded naught.

I did what I was taught.
Yes, I was a man of that sort.
The system was on rot.
Then, came the big fullstop.

And It all just stopped.
Much sense it brought.
And I grew my own thoughts,
and chalked up life’s plot.

The puppetry stopped,
for the first time I sought.
He who seeks is never lost.
I found my path – with doubts was it fraught.

It really gave me lots,
friends and a mind full of words,
and now i just walk
and write a lot of words. . .

4 comments on “A lot of words. . .

  1. Trisha Dey says:

    Wonderful! Very well written Subh!
    Keep going! πŸ™‚

  2. Beechmount says:

    Vedry nice Subh, but are you studying for your exam?

  3. Yes, don’t worry. These are being published on auto publish πŸ™‚ . Thanks for the concern you have for me πŸ™‚

Let me know what you are thinking. . .

