Bad poetry – a new start.

Greetings to readers, from Guwahati, India.
It’s a chilly morning here.
Really sad news coming in from the U.S. Our prayers are with the families of the victims.

The reason behind this post is that I’ve decided to start a new category on my blog. It would be called – “Bad Poetry”.

The name is quite self- explanatory. Under this category, I shall post really bad poems that I’ve managed to write. I suck at poetry, really!

But, I really want to write good poetry. Someday.
That wouldn’t happen if I keep my poems locked up. So, shedding all my inhibitions, I’ve decided to post my poems here and invite feedback from readers.

So, there you go! I didn’t waste much of your time and you already know what this post is about.

Happy reading! Please post your feedback. It helps me improve. Thank you.

7 comments on “Bad poetry – a new start.

  1. I read your poem.

    Don’t call it Bad Poetry!

  2. Jessica says:

    I agree. For bad poetry, that was a really good start. Also, I like your humor. I’ve tried poetry a few times, and, ultimately, I decided I suck. But a category for bad poetry is a really great idea!

  3. I got it from a blog I visited the other day. Unfortunately I don’t remember it’s name. It had a category called “Really bad poetry”. So a little improvisation from there 🙂

  4. I’m a failed poet. Maybe every novelist wants to write poetry first, finds he can’t, and then tries the short story, which is the most demanding form after poetry. And, failing at that, only then does he take up novel writing.
    -William Faulkner

    Poetry is tough isn’t it. Good luck.

Let me know what you are thinking. . .

