Hit me!!!

The clown

Hit me!!!

Remember this ????

I do.

When I was a child, I simply hated these “HIT ME” clowns.
No matter how much I tried, I could never beat this thing. It would take all the blows that my young wrists could offer. It would swerve left, right, and all over the place, as I tried my best to knock it off its feet, and make it stay low.

But, “Boing!!!”, and it was back on its feet again, almost as if to tease me with the “HIT ME” caption that was attached to its chest.

Today, times have changed. I’m no longer a child. My wrists are fully developed now. And I no longer have this “HIT ME” clown with me. Don’t even remember what happened to it. It was way back in time.

The simple life that childhood offered has transformed into a complex, frustrated, and disillusioned state of existence now. Life has been coming down harshly on me. Initially, for a year, it was okay. I managed to exist, with a forced smile on my lips. Another year on, and the going just got tougher. Today, the situation is BAD. Real BAD. “HOPE” is just another myth, now.

At this juncture, I was reminded of the “HIT ME” clown, courtesy a casual conversation with my younger sister. THE HIT ME CLOWN.

“EUREKA!!!”. Here was the simple solution to all the seemingly complex problems of my life!!!

Be like the “HIT ME” clown. As simple as that.

YES! Never ever let life keep you down. Always be back to face the next blow that life has to offer, that too with a clownish smile on your face, and the metaphorical “HIT ME” sign attached to your chest.

Never say die, ever!!!

Soon, the Gods will get tired of giving you a hard time and. . . . . Hang on, even as I was thinking of finishing off this blogpost with this last line, I recieved a call from my mother. Some more bad news. More troubles sent by God..

Perhaps, my optimism was really getting to His nerves, and He decided to add to my troubles, and see if I could still be optimistic.

Nice try, God. But not good enough to keep ME down.

I refuse to give up.
“HIT ME” once more.

7 comments on “Hit me!!!

  1. Monika Bakshi Singh says:

    I have fallen in love with your writing, Shubha. Very very very insipring post! keep the sail boats going!

  2. Monika Bakshi Singh says:

    I am your fan, now! 🙂 God bless…keep your chin high and keep moving.

  3. Thank u! Thanks a lot! A review from you is always awaited and looked forward to . Going through hell right now. But i WILL NOT give up. I will just not give up.

  4. NS says:

    I can relate to this situation. I am also in a state that nothing seems to be going right since the last many days (which explains the break is blogging). Unlike you, it is difficult for me to say, Hit Me, I won’t fall. Maybe, times will change some day.

    Love the way you write..

    • Trust me. Its difficult for me too. But its the desperation in me that makes me quip back at life , “Hit me! Let me see what u got up your sleeve. I have already seen the worst.” Its the anger that makes me go all guns blazing. Thanks for reading.

  5. Anisha mitra says:

    Really encouraging….loved the post…

  6. Thanks. Thank u for reading.

Let me know what you are thinking. . .

